Mohr im Hemd

P1080105This Austrian dessert may not have a very PC name, but it is delicious. I’d been telling Wendy about this remarkable concoction for ever — and this Christmas I finally delivered the goods. The list of ingredients sounds deceptively simple: toasted hazelnuts, chocolate, bread crumbs, flour, eggs, sugar, butter, spices. But when you combine the textures (moist, slightly soft pudding, whipped cream, chocolate sauce), tastes (nuts, chocolate, cream), and colors, it’s hard to find anything more delicious. Plus it really isn’t that hard to make. I don’t know why I haven’t been serving this more often. I think there’s a New Year’s resolution here somewhere…

P1080106

 

This entry was posted in Food and Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mohr im Hemd

  1. Wendy says:

    Thanks for FINALLY "delivering the goods!"  As you know, I\’m not typically a chocolcate cake, ice cream, or pudding lover and I must say I LOVE this almost as much as my fav chocolate/orange torte. 
     
    C\’mon, make a resolution.

Leave a Reply

