Success with Mason Bees

female mason beeLast year was great for Mason Bees. Our little colony grew significantly; and I’ve heard similar accounts from other Seattle gardeners. In fact, I now have more cocoons than I need. So I decided to give some of them away and encourage others to have fun with Mason Bees.

To that end, I compiled a brief fact sheet on how to keep Mason Bees. Of course there are lots of resources on the internet, but I think this summary of just the most pertinent information will be helpful to anybody keeping Mason Bees for the first time.

Perhaps you’ll find it useful or interesting too: Mason Bee Fact Sheet

This entry was posted in Bees, Fruit Trees. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

